Facebook Insights

I have enjoyed studying and using Facebook Insights over the last two weeks. I found it a useful tool as a novice digital social strategist. It gave me insights as it pertains to refining the objectives of Zebra Jammies website reach.  As we made posts, I could analyze which had the most reach and/or effectiveness. I could see what city, age group, gender and nationality was engaged the most. These are metrics that are useful for a digital media strategist as they look to refine their marketing strategy as well as how to spend financial resources on content that will increase customer engagement in a respective market or country.

I enjoyed using the data incorporated on the Insights dashboard because it quickly provided useful information on how likes increased as well as how people shared our content. It detailed how many posts as well as people talking about the specific post and weekly total reach. The dashboard detailed page views by date as well as if the reach was organic or paid. The dashboard also detailed frequency and/or return visits to the page. A particular feature that I found very interesting was the probability of the content going viral. The Insights Dashboard is a great tool for digital social strategists to keep their page and its content valuable to its target market.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2013 - Post 2

Leave a comment