NeedTagger

Twitter can be a great source of potential business for your products or services. However, it is definitely one of the loudest and crowdest social network platform people feel overwhelmed with because it’s hard to find the most relevant information. With NeedTagger, you can make Twitter a much better tool to locate people who needs your product or assistance, whether or not they are your followers. It is a valuable search tool for Twitter that helps you reach your prospects efficiently. In addition, NeedTagger makes it easy for you to organize your work by creating outcome-focused monitoring streams for lead generation, customer support and content marketing.

To test it out, I signed up for a free account, and found it very easy to get started to use the tool. Our team is currently working on a social media project with the target to raise awareness around hearing health, so I named the stream as “People seeking hearingloss information near Seattle”, and picked conversation type and keywords as below.
Need Tagger 1

After the tool runs its magic, here is what I get.
Need Tagger 2

I am pretty happy about the result and I think most of them are very relevant to my stream settings and so they are very much worth following up with. To make things easier, the tool provides an outreach feature. When I do want to engage with someone, I just click the Outreach button, which allows me to send him or her a tweet. Meanwhile, I can also insert links, choose to follow them or just tag them so I can follow up at a later date.

What I like the most is the flexibility to customize the streams and I can modify them at any time. However, to get the best use out of NeedTagger, I need to spend some time setting up my streams and keywords to produce very good results.

In the meantime, I am wondering if the paid account can get me more valuable information. NeedTagger claims that about 20% of available opportunities are displayed for free account. Not sure if the 20% is the top 20% most relevant information or the least relevant information, or just random.

I am going to try more on this tool.

1 Comment

Filed under 2013 - Post 2, Analytics

One response to “NeedTagger

  1. Ahaa, its pleasant dialogue on the topic of this piece of writing at this place at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me also
    commenting here.

Leave a Reply

