I want my analytics tool FREE and LOCAL

After trying for hours to find a decent analytics tool and find nothing but greedy or overseas garbage, I decided to BING “free social media analytics”.  That’s right, I binged it…bing is also free and local.  It finally worked, I got a great local Seattle company that didn’t want my first-born child in exchange for their border-line worthless services.  The site name is “Simply Measured” and they have a whole suite of analytics tools worth checking out.

In the free report, I get to see some information that I would never really think about but tells me a lot about my followers.  For instance, who would think to look at what keywords are in your followers’ description?  But this could tell you about what is important to your followers and therefore adjust your tweets to interest your followers.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 10.15.39 PM

“Emotional intelligence” eh?  Now I know that some of my followers like to hear about fluffy, non-tangible, non-measurable, artsy-fartsy stuff.  I can now adjust my tweets accordingly.

Although Shaping Sherpas is devoted to helping children in Nepal I always wondered: “Am I reaching anybody actually IN Nepal?”.  Looking at my followers Time Zones I can happily say that yes we are:

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 10.17.21 PM

 

The greatest aspect about “Simply Measured” is that they, like us, are merely trying to increase their popularity via social media.  In lieu of charging for their services, they ask that you help their online presence:

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 10.25.41 PM

 

Free and local…nothing beats that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

